Scholastic Individual Championship and Sidekick Quads

3.23.08 The third in a trilogy of scholastic tournaments--the Scholastic Individual State Championship--will take place on Saturday, March 29th in the Memorial Union at the University of Maine, Orono. And for those players not playing in the scholastic tournament, the Fourth Annual Sidekick Quads, a fundraising tournament for Maine Scholastic Chess offering rated and unrated sections, will be played concurrently. This reminder contains a list of players invited to participate in the scholastic individuals at no cost.

Thanks to Alba Briggs for the Sidekick Quad logo.

Scholastic Individual State Championship

Forth Annual Sidekick Quads

The Scholastic Individual State Championship is an open tournament and all scholastic players are encouraged to participate. Those invited to the tournament with waived entry fee (because of their performance at the Scholastic Team Championships on March 15th) are:

Airline Community School: Laddy DeLuca Lowell, Isaiah Massey, Laura Whitney, Haley DeLuca Lowell, Max DeLuca Lowell

All-Saints Catholic School in Bangor: William Lindell

Bangor High School: Henry Chai

Cape Elizabeth: Wesley Parker, Daniel Brett, Matthew Fishbein, Jack Demeter, Colin Smith, Brett Parker, Peter Campbell, Robert Freccero, Ethan Dininno, Daniel Epstein

Chelsea: Stepping Stones Montessori School: Langdon Holly

Deer Isle - Stonington: Lucas Oliver, Andy Turner, Walter Kumiega, Bethany Humphrey, Soozin Cha, Kinsey Bartlett, Sam Gridle, Nick Eaton, Connor Morey, Chelsea Brown, Hayden Ciomei

Fourteenth Street School in Bangor: George Payne

Hampden Academy: William Chase

John Bapst High School: Fritz Eyerer, Margaret Bryan

Maranatha Homeschool Fellowship: Hoty Briggs

Orono High School: Germaine Kickert, Sorel Edes

Orono Middle School: Jiawei Zou, Yuval Boss

Palermo: George Spahn

Stillwater Montessori: Reid Horton

Van Buren: Jacob Giangiordano

Post a comment

  • Navigation: