MECA Election Results

01.05.16 The results of the Maine Chess Association election were dutifully tabulated by outgoing MECA secretary Lee Doucette. The Board welcomes two new faces: Eric Dinnerstein (Secretary) and Lucas McCain (Director). Thanks to all who offered their names in nomination, to those who participated in voting, and to outgoing Board members Lee Doucette and Ron Lewis for their years of hard work and dedicated service to the Maine chess community.

Maine Chess Association Officers and Directors have been elected for the two-year term 2016-2017.

Maine Chess Association Executive Board for 2016 - 2017

Andy Bryan, Holden, President
Dan DeLuca, Aurora, Vice President
Andrey Savov, Portland, Treasurer
Eric Dinnerstein, Cape Elizabeth, Secretary

Matthew Fishbein, Cape Elizabeth
Phil Lowell, Portland
Barry Magda, Portland
Lucas McCain, Yarmouth

To learn more about the Maine Chess Association, please visit About MECA on


Congratulations to all the recently elected. I guess I can cancel my book deal, "Searching for Lucas McCain!"

Post a comment

  • Navigation: