Watch World Chess Championship Games Live on ChessMaine.net!

11.07.14 ChessMaine.net has partnered with Macauley Peterson and his outstanding website www.chess24.com to bring you live move-by-move coverage with English video commentary of every game in the 2014 World Chess Championship Match. Grandmaster Peter Svidler and International Master Sopiko Guramishvili will provide the live commentary. It's sure to be a fascinating match. Click on the World Chess Championship Live! link in the left-hand column of ChessMaine.net.

Vishwanathan Anand gives his final approval of the equipment on the day before the start of the World Chess Championship Match in Sochi, Russia. Photo courtesy Sochi2014.fide.com

Twelve games will be played between November 8 and 28. The first player to score 6.5 points or more will be the World Champion. In case of a tie rapid and (if necessary) blitz games on November 27 will decide the match.

The venue is the Sochi Media Center, in Sochi, Russia. Players have 120 minutes for the first 40 moves, 60 minutes for the next 20 moves, then 15 minutes for the rest of the game, with an increment of 30 seconds added per move starting from move 61. The prize fund is 1 million euro with 60% going to the match winner.

Here is the official website of the match: sochi2014.fide.com.

World Chess Championship 2014
Match Schedule

Games will begin at 3:00 p.m. Moscow time which is 7:00 a.m. on the east coast of the United States.

08 November 2014 Saturday Game 1
09 November 2014 Sunday Game 2

10 November 2014 Monday Rest day

11 November 2014 Tuesday Game 3
12 November 2014 Wednesday Game 4

13 November 2014 Thursday Rest day

14 November 2014 Friday Game 5
15 November 2014 Saturday Game 6

16 November 2014 Sunday Rest day

17 November 2014 Monday Game 7
18 November 2014 Tuesday Game 8

19 November 2014 Wednesday Rest day

20 November 2014 Thursday Game 9
21 November 2014 Friday Game 10

22 November 2014 Saturday Rest day

23 November 2014 Sunday Game 11

24 November 2014 Monday Rest day

25 November 2014 Tuesday Game 12

26 November 2014 Wednesday Rest day

27 November 2014 Thursday Tie-break games


Post a comment


  • Navigation: