2019 Maine Chess Player of the Year Series

The 2019 Maine Chess Player of the Year Series will consist of the following tournaments:

MAINE STATE CLOSED CHAMPIONSHIP: April 13-14, 2019, Waterville

DOWNEAST OPEN: May 4, 2019, Bonny Eagle Middle School, Buxton

CHESSMAINE.NET CHAMPIONSHIP: June 22, 2019, John Bapst Memorial High School, Bangor

CAPE ELIZABETH OPEN: September 28, 2019, Cape Elizabeth, ME location TBD.


Saturday, June 22, 2019: ChessMaine.net Championship, Bangor

More Information

Pre-Registrants List

Maine Chess Player of the Year Event 3 of 4


Saturday, July 13, 2019: 1st Maine State Correspondence Chess Championship, Online at ICCF.com

More Information

Pre-Registrants List


Monday, July 22 - Friday, July 26, 2019: Think First Play Smart Chess Camp, Bangor

More Information


Saturday, September 28, 2019: Cape Elizabeth Open, Location TBA

More Information Coming Soon

Maine Chess Player of the Year Event 4 of 4


Friday-Sunday, October 11-13, 2019: Canadian International Open, Montreal, Canada

More Information


Friday-Monday, October 11-14, 2019: Maritime Chess Festival, Summerside, Prince Edward Island

More Information


Saturday, October 12, 2019: National Chess Day Tournament, Brewer

More Information


Saturday, October 12, 2019: Brewer Community School National Chess Day Tournament, Brewer

More Information Coming Soon


Saturday, December 7, 2019: 15th Annual Aurora Winter Solstice, Aurora

More Information


Saturday, March 7, 2020: Scholastic Teams State Championships, Bangor

More Information Coming Soon


Saturday, March 14, 2020: Maine Scholastic Team Championships, Cross Insurance Center Bangor

More Information Coming Soon


Sartuday, March 21, 2020: Clayde E. Webber Memorial Cup, Buxton

More Information Coming Soon


Saturday & Sunday, April 25-26, 2020: Maine Championship, Waterville

More Information Coming Soon


  • Navigation: