2019 Maine Chess Player of the Year Series

The 2019 Maine Chess Player of the Year Series will consist of the following tournaments:

MAINE STATE CLOSED CHAMPIONSHIP: April 13-14, 2019, Waterville

DOWNEAST OPEN: May 4, 2019, Bonny Eagle Middle School, Buxton

CHESSMAINE.NET CHAMPIONSHIP: June 22, 2019, John Bapst Memorial High School, Bangor

SACO OPEN: November 30 - December 1, 2019, Hampton Inn Saco


09.14.19, 11.16.19, 01.11.20, & 05.02.20: Third Annual Crusader Cup Championship, Bangor

More Information


Saturday, December 7, 2019: Cape Elizabeth December Chess, Cape Elizabeth

More Information


Saturday, December 7, 2019: 15th Annual Aurora Winter Solstice, Aurora

***THIS EVENT HAS BEEN POSTPONED UNTIL SATURDAY, JANUARY 25, 2020***


Saturday, December 21, 2019: Nutcracker Blitz, Limington

More Information


Saturday, January 11, 2020: Bob Solinger Memorial Tournament, Bangor

More Information

Third Annual Crusader Cup Series Event 3 of 4


Saturday, January 25, 2020: Aurora Winter Solstice, Aurora

More Information


Friday, February 7, 2020: Simul & Lecture with WGM Sabina Foisor, Bangor

More Information

Pre-Registrants List


Saturday, February 8, 2020: Maine Girls' & Women's Championships, Bangor

More Information


Saturday, March 7, 2020: Maine Scholastic Team Championships, Cross Insurance Center Bangor

More Information Coming Soon


Saturday, March 14, 2020: Claude E. Webber Memorial Cup, Buxton

More Information and Registration


Saturday, March 21, 2020: Maine Scholastic Individual Championships, John Bapst Memorial High School Bangor

More Information Coming Soon


Saturday & Sunday, April 25-26, 2020: Maine State Championship, Waterville

More Information


Saturday, May 2, 2020: John Bapst Open, Bangor

More Information

Third Annual Crusader Cup Series Event 4 of 4


  • Navigation: