Sunday, January 4, 2015: John Bapst New Year's Chess Tournament in Memory of Bob Solinger, Bangor

More Information
This is the first Maine Chess Player of the Year Event of 2015!


Saturday, January 10, 2015: Maine Association of Chess Coaches Winter Planning Meeting, Orono

Join us for our semi-annual MACC State Scholastic Chess Championship planning meeting.
University of Maine, Orono
Memorial Union
1:00 p.m.


Saturday & Sunday, January 17-18, 2015: Portsmouth Open, Portsmouth, NH

More Information


Monday, January 19, 2015: 16th Annual Martin Luther King Day Chess Tournament, Orono

More Information


Tuesday, January 20, 2014: K-8 Open Chess, Ellsworth (Snow Date 1/29)

Ellsworth Middle School
3:30 - 5:00 p.m.
Bring your scholastic chess team or come as an individual and join us for a fun afternoon of scholastic chess!


Thursday, February 5, 2015: K-8 Open Chess, Ellsworth (Snow Date 2/11)

Ellsworth Middle School
3:30 - 5:00 p.m.
Bring your scholastic chess team or come as an individual and join us for a fun afternoon of scholastic chess!


Saturday, February 21, 2015: All Saints Winter Warm-Up, Bangor

More Information


Saturday, March 7, 2015: State Scholastic Team Championships, Orono

More Information Coming Soon!


Saturday, March 7, 2015: Spring Chess @ UMA, Augusta

More Information


Saturday, March 14, 2015: State Scholastic Team Championships Snow Date, Orono

If the State Scholastic Team Championships scheduled for March 7, 2015 are cancelled because of weather they will be played on March 14th.


Saturday & Sunday, March 14-15, 2015: Saco Open, Saco

More Information


Saturday, March 21, 2015: State Scholastic Individual Championships, Orono

More Information Coming Soon!


Saturday & Sunday, April 18-19, 2015: Maine State Championship

More Information Coming Soon!


Saturday, May 2, 2015: NH Quick Chess Championship, Portsmouth, NH

More Information


Saturday, June 27, 2015: ChessMaine.net Championship, Waterville

More Information
A Maine Chess Player of the Year Event!


Saturday, December 12, 2015: Aurora Winter Solstice, Aurora

More Information
A Maine Chess Player of the Year Event!


  • Navigation: