Maine Chess Club Directory

You can access this information from any ChessMaine.net page by clicking on the Maine Chess Club Directory link.

If you are aware of a Maine chess club that is not included here please
send us an email including the club's meeting time and place as well as
the name and email address of a contact person for more information. Thanks!

Augusta

Augusta Chess Club
Tuesdays 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Barnes and Noble
9 Market Place Drive
Augusta
Contact: Jason Phelps (phelps.74@gmail.com)

Aurora

Featherfoot Farm Chess Club
Fridays 6:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.
80 Giles Pond Road
Aurora
Contact: Dan DeLuca (dcdeluca@yahoo.com)

Bangor

Bangor Chess Club
Tuesdays 6:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Borders Books and Music
116 Bangor Mall Boulevard
Bangor
Contact: Steve Abrahams (beez2310@msn.com)
Click here to visit the Bangor Chess Club website.

Bath

Patten Free Library Chess Club
Thursdays 3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Patten Free Library
33 Summer Street
Bath
Contact: Ted Serban (tedserban@yahoo.com)

Biddeford

Saco Valley Chess Club
Tuesdays 6:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
J. Richard Martin Community Center
189 Alfred Street
Biddeford
Contact: Jon Malev (jmalev@maine.rr.com)

Bucksport

Bucksport Chess Club
Last Thursday of Each Month 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Bookstacks Bookstore
71 Main Street
Bucksport
Contact: Andy Lacher (andylacherbookstks@myfairpoint.net) (207) 469-8992

Cape Elizabeth

Coastal Maine Scholastic Chess Club
Saturdays 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
Cape Elizabeth Community Center
343 Ocean House Road
Cape Elizabeth
Contact: Ilene Fishbein (ilenedan2@aol.com)
Click here to visit the Coastal Maine Scholastic Chess Club website.

Eastport

Eastport Chess Club
Sundays 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
The Rose Garden
Dana Street (across from the library gazebo)
Eastport
Contact: Rafi Hopkins(rafihopkins@hotmail.com)

Ellsworth

Ellsworth Chess Club
Thursdays 6:30 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Mr. Paperback Cafe
Maine Coast Mall 225 High Street
Ellsworth
Contact: Dick Powell (richardapowell04605@yahoo.com)

Old Town

Stillwater Montessori Chess Club
Wednesdays 3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. when school is in session
370 Brunswick Street
Old Town
Contact: Joe Alex (jalex1@roadrunner.com)

Orono

George Cunningham Chess Club
Wednesdays 6:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. September to June
University of Maine, Orono
Memorial Union, Bumps Room
Contact: Tom Sandford (sandford@umit.maine.edu)

Portland

Arabica Coffee House Chess Club
Sundays 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
16 Free Street
Portland
Contact: Lee Doucet (lfdoucet@maine.rr.com)

The Works Bakery and Cafe Chess Club
Sundays 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
15 Temple Street
Portland
Contact: Lee Doucet (lfdoucet@maine.rr.com)

Portland Chess Club
Fridays 6:00 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Mercy Hospital Upper Auditorium, Level B2
Corner of State and Spring Street
Portland
Contact: Lee Doucet (lfdoucet@maine.rr.com)

Presque Isle

University of Maine Presque Isle Chess Club
Thurdays 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.
University of Maine, Presque Isle
Campus Center
181 Main Street
Presque Isle
Contact: Lance Beloungie (lbeloungie@hotmail.com)

The Mark & Emily Turner Memorial Library Tween and Teen Chess Club
Every Other Tuesday 4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
The Mark & Emily Turner Memorial Library
39 Second Street
Presque Isle
Contact: Dianna Leighton (diannaleighton@presqueisle.lib.me.us)


Rockland

Mid-Coast Chess Club
Thursdays 5:00 p.m. to 8:45 p.m.
Tim Hortons
168 Camden St.
Rockland
Contact: Frank Collemer (fcollemer@myfairpoint.net)

Van Buren

Van Buren Chess Club
Days vary 2:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Van Buren High School
169 Main Street
Van Buren
Contact: Dayton Grandmaison (dgrandmaison@nscon.org)

Waterville

Waterville Chess Club
Mondays 6:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
First Baptist Church
One Park Street
Waterville
Contact: Mark McPheters (mcpheter@roadrunner.com)

Westbrook
Sundays 1:30 p.m.
Patio along the Presumpscot River on the southeast end of the Bridge Street bridge.
Westbrook
Contact: Mark McPheters (mcpheter@roadrunner.com)

Yarmouth

Yarmouth Chess Club
Every Other Saturday 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. beginning September 11, 2010
Yarmouth Community House
179 East Maine Street
Yarmouth
Contact: Daniel Keliher (dpkeliher@gmail.com)
Permanent Location and Time Pending
Click here to visit the Yarmouth Chess Club website.


  • Navigation: