Maine Chess Club Directory

You can access this information from any ChessMaine.net page by clicking on the Maine Chess Club Directory link.

If you are aware of a Maine chess club that is not included here please
send us an email including the club's meeting time and place as well as
the name and email address of a contact person for more information. Thanks!

Augusta

Augusta Chess Club
Tuesdays 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Barnes and Noble
9 Market Place Drive
Augusta
Contact: Barry Magda (bajmagda@gmail.com)

Aurora

Featherfoot Farm Chess Club
Fridays 6:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.
80 Giles Pond Road
Aurora
Contact: Dan DeLuca (dcdeluca@yahoo.com)

Bangor

Queen City Chess Club
Wednesdays 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
BAM! Bookstore
116 Bangor Mall Blvd.
Bangor
Contact: Brian Hurst (brianhurst.net@hotmail.com)

Bath

Patten Free Library Chess Club
Thursdays 3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Patten Free Library
33 Summer Street
Bath
Contact: Ted Serban (tedserban@yahoo.com)

Biddeford

Saco Valley Chess Club
Tuesdays 6:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
J. Richard Martin Community Center
189 Alfred Street
Biddeford
Contact: Jon Malev (jmalev@maine.rr.com)

Bucksport

Bucksport Chess Club
Last Thursday of Each Month 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Bookstacks Bookstore
71 Main Street
Bucksport
Contact: Andy Lacher (andylacherbookstks@myfairpoint.net) (207) 469-8992

Cape Elizabeth

Cape Elizabeth Chess Club
Saturdays 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.
The Local Buzz Cafe
327 Ocean House Road
Cape Elizabeth
Contact: Eric Dinnerstein (ericdin@gmail.com)
(207) 321-8585

Dexter

VFW Post 4298 Shirley B. Carter Chess Club
Fridays 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
VFW Post 4298
20 Cedar Street
Dexter
Contact: David Iverson (vfwpost4298@gmail.com)


Dover-Foxcroft

Dover-Foxcroft Chess Club
Saturdays 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
United Baptist Church
146 Main Street (Across from Rite-Aid)
Dover-Foxcroft
Chris Viera (207) 233-3529

Eastport

Eastport Chess Club
Sundays 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
The Rose Garden
Dana Street (across from the library gazebo)
Eastport
Contact: Rafi Hopkins(rafihopkins@hotmail.com)

Ellsworth

Ellsworth Chess Club
Thursdays 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Ellsworth Public Library
20 State Street
Ellsworth
Contact: Dick Powell (richardapowell04605@yahoo.com)

Gorham

North Gorham Chess Club
2nd Saturday of each month 10:15 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
North Gorham Public Library
2 Standish Neck Road
Gorham
Contact: John Morgan (jclmorgan26@gmail.com)

Machias
Machias Chess Club
Saturdays 10:00 a.m. - noon
Porter Memorial Library
92 Court Street Street
Machias
Contact: Chris Dedmon (chrisadedmon@yahoo.com)

North Conway, New Hampshire
North Conway Chess Club
Mondays 6:00 p.m. except major holidays
Ekberg & Associates Law Firm 102 Seavey Street
North Conway, NH
Contact: Hans Hildebrand (sparkgap49@aol.com)

Old Town

Stillwater Montessori Chess Club
Wednesdays 3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. when school is in session
370 Brunswick Street
Old Town
Contact: Joe Alex (jalex1@roadrunner.com)

Orono

George Cunningham Chess Club
Wednesdays 6:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. September to June
University of Maine, Orono
Memorial Union, Bumps Room
Contact: Tom Sandford (sandford@umit.maine.edu)

Portland

The Works Bakery and Cafe Chess Club
Sundays 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
15 Temple Street
Portland
Contact: Lee Doucette (lfdoucet@maine.rr.com)

Portland Chess Club
Fridays 6:00 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Mercy Hospital Upper Auditorium, Level B2
Corner of State and Spring Street
Portland
Contact: Lee Doucette (lfdoucet@maine.rr.com)

Presque Isle

University of Maine Presque Isle Chess Club
Thurdays 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.
University of Maine, Presque Isle
Campus Center
181 Main Street
Presque Isle
Contact: Lance Beloungie (lbeloungie@hotmail.com)

The Mark & Emily Turner Memorial Library Tween and Teen Chess Club
Every Other Tuesday 4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
The Mark & Emily Turner Memorial Library
39 Second Street
Presque Isle
Contact: Dianna Leighton (diannaleighton@presqueisle.lib.me.us)


Rockland

Mid-Coast Chess Club
Thursdays 5:00 p.m. to 8:45 p.m.
Burger King
49 Camden St.
Rockland
Contact: Frank Collemer (fcollemer@myfairpoint.net)

Southwest Harbor

Underground Chess Club
Thursdays 3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Harbor House Community Center Community Room
329 Main St.
Southwest Harbor
Contact: Mark Woida (mark@harborhousemdi.org)

Van Buren

Van Buren Chess Club
Days vary 2:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Van Buren High School
169 Main Street
Van Buren
Contact: Dayton Grandmaison (dgrandmaison@nscon.org)

Waterville

Waterville Chess Club
Mondays 6:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
First Baptist Church
One Park Street
Waterville
Contact: Mark McPheters (mcpheter@roadrunner.com)

Yarmouth

Yarmouth Chess Club
Every Other Saturday 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. beginning September 11, 2010
Yarmouth Community House
179 East Maine Street
Yarmouth
Contact: Daniel Keliher (dpkeliher@gmail.com)
Permanent Location and Time Pending
Click here to visit the Yarmouth Chess Club website.


  • Navigation: